marsis_logo_new

HISTORY

THE FUTURE GROWS FROM ORIGINS

After decades of experience as marketing specialists for international consumer goods companies, the Martinez sisters, Angela & Conchi, decided in 2000 to take a step further and established their own company in Lucerne.

How a boutique became a successful distribution company

The story began with a small boutique in downtown Lucerne. With passion and commitment, they began selling a personally selected range of items designed for babies and toddlers. Their dedication to the expectant parents, combined with personalized counseling and care, turned out to be a success that carried their fame far beyond the cantonal borders.

They soon realized that there was still a lot of undiscovered potential in the baby products sector. The range of products offered by Swiss retailers was not too diverse, and the selection was too one-sided. Especially when it came to the combination of functionality, quality and design.

In their quest for improvement, they started to discover innovative products with focus on new potential, new designs, and most importantly, on current and future trends. Trips to Amsterdam, Copenhagen, Paris, Barcelona, Milan and New York laid the foundation to future products that would more than just satisfy the customers – they would profoundly impress them!

For their boutique, they developed an exclusive product range that was unique in Switzerland and became extremely popular with consumers.

Not surprisingly, the courage and enthusiasm with which they conquered the Swiss Market did not go unnoticed by major manufacturers. Numerous requests from producers to distribute their brands in Switzerland followed. These became the basis for further, more significant expansion plans of the young company.

MARSIS turns products into market leaders

Having established a marketing and distribution company named MARSIS AG, the Martinez Sisters then proceeded to take over the distribution of two previously unknown start-up brands, respectively 20 and 10 years ago. Today, these brands are among the world’s most recognized distributors of children’s products, and MARSIS turned them into undisputable market leaders in Switzerland.

MARSIS still successfully promotes brands in the baby industry and is honored to list not only professional retailers but also leading sales organizations and multichannel retail corporations as their customers.

The proven experience in marketing & promotion, in retail and e-commerce distribution, combined with passionate enthusiasm to seek out revolutionary and unique product lines, continues to unveil new entrepreneurial potential for the Martinez Sisters, including projects in other industries as well.

marsis_logo_new

HISTORY

LE FUTUR A BESOIN DE RACINES

Après plusieurs décennies d’expérience dans le marketing de différentes entreprises internationales de biens de consommation, les sœurs Angela & Conchi Martinez se lancèrent dans l’entrepreneuriat à Lucerne en l’an 2000.

D’une boutique à une entreprise de distribution florissante

L’histoire commença dans une petite boutique au centre-ville de Lucerne qui vendait, avec passion et engagement, un assortiment d’articles de puériculture sélectionnés avec soin et diligence. Le conseil personnalisé et l’engagement à l’égard des futurs parents furent récompensés par un succès continu qui se propagea bien au-delà des frontières suisses.

Bientôt, les sœurs comprirent que le secteur de la puériculture était loin d’avoir révélé tout son potentiel. L’offre des distributeurs suisses n’était pas assez différenciée et le choix peu varié, surtout en ce qui concernait l’équilibre entre fonctionnalité, qualité et design.

Voilà ce que les sœurs Martinez voulaient changer. Elles se mirent à la recherche de produits prometteurs mais inconnus, de nouveaux designs et surtout de tendances actuelles et futures. Des voyages à Amsterdam, Copenhague, Paris, Barcelone, Milan et New York bâtirent le fondement des futures offres qui se devaient d’être à la fois satisfaisantes et enthousiasmantes.

Pour leur boutique, elles développèrent un assortiment exclusif et unique en Suisse qui eut beaucoup de succès auprès les client(e)s.

Le courage et l’enthousiasme avec lesquels elles conquéraient le marché suisse ne passaient pas inaperçus auprès les grands fabricants qui furent nombreux à les contacter pour qu’elles se chargent de la distribution de leurs marques en Suisse. Cela fut la base d’une nouvelle étape d’expansion décisive de la jeune entreprise.

MARSIS transforme des produits en leaders du marché

Après avoir créé MARSIS AG, une entreprise de marketing et de distribution, les Martinez Sisters se chargèrent de la distribution de deux nouvelles marques encore peu connues, il y a respectivement 20 et 10 ans. Aujourd’hui, ces dernières font partie des marques de puériculture et lifestyle les plus renommées au niveau mondial. Grâce à MARSIS elles sont devenues également des leaders incontestés sur le marché suisse.

MARSIS continue à distribuer avec grand succès des marques de produits pour bébé et compte parmi ses clients non seulement des commerçants spécialisés mais aussi des organisations de distribution renommées ainsi que des entreprises de vente au détail multicanal.

Grâce à leur grande expérience dans les domaines du marketing, de la distribution, de la vente au détail et du commerce électronique ainsi qu’à leur enthousiasme pour détecter des gammes de produits révolutionnaires et uniques, les sœurs Martinez se retrouvent sans cesse devant de nouvelles opportunités entrepreneuriales qui se répandent aussi sur d’autres secteurs.